About us

Our company develops and successfully promotes games for mobile devices and social networks. We work on all product and marketing processes ourselves, from brainstorming new ideas to attracting users. Our portfolio includes 3 hit games played by more than 2 million people around the globe every day.

Brief history

Since the company was established in 2010 and up to the third quarter of 2013 we published games for other teams on Russian social networks: VKontakte, Odnoklassniki, My World.

In 2013, we decided to stop external publishing work altogether and focus on our own development. In the same year we launched the Ghost Tales game on Facebook. In 6 months the game was in the top 20 biggest games on this platform. Currently we have more than 20 games for social networks, the most successful of which are: Wonder Way, Citadels, and Ghost Tales are still supported.

In 2015, Webgames focused on the development of mobile games (iOS, Android, Amazon), and by mid-2016 we launched Ghost Town Adventures, which shows stable growth on all mobile platforms.

Strongest analytics

We aggregate more than 150 million events every day

This is our big advantage, because we make all the important decisions such as optimizing a feature, based on the data from the collected statistics. We worked in big data and built ML-models before it was mainstream, which is why today our team is a lot more experienced in these areas than other studios. We aggregate more than 150 million events made by users daily, analyze all game metrics in real time, and can notice critical errors and fix them momentarily.

Serial
games

That's our specialty

You can't surprise anyone with a story-based game for social networks and mobile devices these days. But there are only just so many free games based on coherent stories and well-written characters. Our game designers aim at exciting story-telling. The stories are developed in the form of a series, so that our players can follow all game events even if they play sporadically and in short sessions. This is mostly what helps us to hold their attention for a long time.

Figures
only

  • 7 coffee machines have broken down in the last year under the pressure and effort of our hard-working employees
  • 20 Friday team get-togethers with board games and hookah in the last six months
  • 232 tasks introduced to JIRA daily on average
  • 26 cafes and restaurants within a 500 m radius of the office, where you can have lunch or relax after work

Let's create games together

О нас

Наша компания разрабатывает и успешно продвигает игры для мобильных устройств и социальных сетей. Мы сами обеспечиваем все продуктовые и маркетинговые процессы - от момента возникновения идеи до привлечения пользователей. В нашем портфеле 3 игры-хита, в которые каждый день играют более 2млн человек по всему миру.

Краткая история

С момента основания компании в 2010г. и вплоть до 3 квартала 2013 года мы выступали издателями игр сторонних команд для российских социальных сетей - ВКонтакте, Одноклассники, Мой Мир.

В 2013 году мы решили сфокусироваться на собственной разработке, полностью отказавшись от внешней издательской деятельности, и в тот же год запустили игру Привидения (английское название: Ghost Tales) на Facebook. Через полгода игра попала в топ-20 крупнейших игр этой платформы. На сегодняшний день в нашем арсенале более 20 игр для социальных сетей, самые успешные – Wonder Way, Citadels, Ghost Tales поддерживаются до сих пор.

В 2015 году Webgames сосредоточилась на разработке мобильных игр (iOS, Android, Amazon), и к середине 2016 года состоялся запуск Ghost Town Adventures, которая демонстрирует стабильный рост на всех мобильных платформах.

Сильнейшая аналитика

В день мы собираем более 150 млн. событий

Это наше преимущество, потому что для принятия всех важных решений, к примеру, как оптимизировать ту или иную фичу, мы используем данные из нашей статистики. Мы занимались big data и строили ML модели, когда это еще не было мейнстримом, поэтому сейчас наша команда продвинулась в этом намного дальше остальных студий. В день мы собираем более 150 млн. событий, совершенных пользователями, видим все игровые метрики в режиме реального времени и моментально замечаем и реагируем на все критические баги.

Игры — сериалы

Это наша специализация

Наличием сюжета в социальных и мобильных играх сейчас никого не удивишь. Но вот бесплатных игр, которые основаны на истории и персонажах — единицы. Усилия наших геймдизайнеров направлены на увлекательное повествование. Сюжеты формируются по сериальным канонам так, чтобы игроки могли следить за развитием событий даже играя нерегулярно и короткими сессиями. Преимущественно из-за этого получается достаточно долго удерживать их интерес.

Только цифры

  • 7 кофемашин за последний год не выдержали натиск наших трудоголиков и приказали долго жить
  • 20 пятничных посиделок с настольными играми и кальяном состоялось за последние полгода
  • 232 задачи в день в среднем заносится в джиру
  • 26 кафе и ресторанов в радиусе полкилометра от офиса, где можно пообедать или собраться после работы

Давайте делать игры вместе